Get started with custom lists to organize and share courses.

Sign up

Help Center

How does the +Add button work?

Written by Pat Bowden last updated on February 04th, 2019

This convenient button on all Class Central course information pages allows you to keep track of all your courses in one place. You will find all the courses you have selected with this button in My Courses which is in a drop-down list when you hover the mouse over your name at the top right of the page.


Selecting Interested adds the course to your personal Interested list. You will receive an email from Class Central when courses in your Interested list are about to open. You can select Interested for any course including finished, not currently available, and archived courses. Sometimes courses reappear (often updated) after months or years of absence.


The Taking right now and Completed/Audited check boxes also add courses to your personal Class Central course lists. They do not enroll you in the course with its course provider. Enrollment instructions are here.


You can also create personalized lists which you can make public, unlisted, or private. Public means that anyone can view the list and it may appear in search engine searches. Unlisted means that the list will not appear in searches, but anyone who has the URL can view it. Private means that only you can view the list.



Class Central's Help Center represents our best effort to answer the most common questions new learners face. It may not be completely accurate in every circumstance.

Class Central

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.

Sign up for free

Never stop learning Never Stop Learning!

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.